baby, dress, knitting

Flashback Friday: Baby dress

Today, I wanted to share a knit I finished back in April. When I found out one of my dearest friends was going to have a little girl, I was ready with my knitting needles! I knew at once I wanted to make her a dress just like I made my own little girl when she was wee.

I had some leftover KnitPicks Comfy Fingering Yarn from the Little Honey sweater, and I thought it would be perfect. The colors were very vintage-y and I loved the idea of making it two-toned to be something a little different. Since the yarn is cotton and machine washable, it’s a win-win for a baby knit. The Sproutlette pattern is great, and it was a breeze to knit the second time. Even the back is cute!

I was so pleased with how it turned out, and it may have even made me squee a little. 🙂 

I even found a great little pink flower button in my stash, that was just begging to be used. 

I recently received a message from my friend, who has since had her very sweet little girl, and she said this is her favorite thing to dress her in. There is absolutely no better compliment than that for a knitter, and it makes me soooo happy. 

Leave a comment