Three on Thursday: Back in gear

I’m joining in with Carole’s Three on Thursday. I fell off the Thursday writing wagon (and every other day, too, for a while!) and am now getting back in the habit.

  1. I’m giving this little blog a kickstart with some more regular posting. I hope you all come back and visit my little corner of the internet again soon. I am planning a range of posts – knitting, quilting, general crafting, mom life, and reading/book reviews!
  2. I’m desperate to start a So Faded Pint Sized sweater and even have the yarn picked out. But I’m afraid to start it, because I don’t want to stall momentum on the Flower Power dress. It would be easy for the excitement of the fade to overpower the miles of pink stockinette.
  3. This week has felt like a farewell tour to summer – last dips in the pools, last sweltering temperatures, and a last hoorah for our favorite summer clothes. It’s been fun to have what feels like a bonus week of summer. But I love fall the most, so I’m OK with summer leaving us, which seems from the forecast to start from today!
    flip-flops
Leave a Reply

