WIP Wednesday: Flower Power

I saw the Anemone Dress pattern on Ravelry a few weeks ago, and it made me do a little squeal. I just loved this sweet, sweet dress.

There is only a limited amount of time in a child’s life you can dress him or her as a flower, and I’ve got to get in there before the moment is gone!

I showed the pattern to BK and she really liked it. I took her to my LYS with me, intending to pick out a similar grey, as I really liked how understated it looked in the pattern photos. But BK was not convinced. And before I knew it, she thrust skeins of Cascade Heritage 150 in Flamingo Pink in my hands. Which means that our version is going to be mostly Flamingo Pink with an off-white petal collar. Really understated, right? 🙂

IMG_6328

I just can’t say no to a nice Hedwig stitch marker. 🙂 

Leave a Reply

