Spring means new yarn!

My local area just wrapped up our yarn crawl, and while I admit I only “crawled” to one shop (the one I go to every week!!), I did score some pretty great stuff.

bag-shawl

First of all, my LYS got in some Frolicking Feet DK gradients. Smitten does not even begin to describe how I felt about this yarn the instant I saw it. I went home after a knit night dreaming of the Day’s End colorway, but ended up going back for Maine Tourmalines. I was worried that Day’s End, while incredible in the skein, may end up being a bit too rainbow-y for me, and Maine Tourmalines would work with my existing wardrobe better. I am now working on Boneyard Shawl v2.0 combined with some leftover Venezia Sport as a stripe. I am currently waiting with anticipation for the first color change in the gradient!! (P.S. – I am also in love with the pink tulips I bought at the store, and my HP nerdy bag that my lovely friend Sarah got me a while back :-))

shawl

And, last but certainly not least, my very good friend Heather and her cousin have started making their own self-striping yarn, Brenda and Heather Yarns. I am insanely excited for Heather, and her yarns are beautiful! Brenda and Heather hosted a trunk show event at my LYS, and I was all over it. I bought some Purple Pop, matching 50g skeins to make matching socks. They also veer a bit toward pink on the lighter half. I have several pink and purple lovers in my life, so I will have no trouble finding someone who’d love to have whatever I end up making with this beautiful-ness (maybe even me?)! I was sorely tempted by the Tiny Toes skeins, and I still may cave for one of those… and maybe something else, too!

BaH-yarn

I’ve recently wrapped up a couple of projects, and I’ll be sharing those soon – just as soon as I get some nice photos!

Leave a Reply

