Spring is here!

Well, my friends, I think spring has finally sprung here in Indiana. At least, that’s what the daffodils in my back yard are telling me!DaffodilsThis happy turn in the weather has been wonderful. Even though there’s a tiny bit of chill in the wind, Mr Snips, BK and I have been putting on light jackets and venturing out every chance we get. We’ve had a nice time catching up with our neighbors who are also outside enjoying the sunshine. The winter was so hard and long that our next-door neighbor had a baby and I never even knew she was pregnant! That’s how little I’ve seen people in the past few months. And this weekend, Mr Snips fully uncovered and cleaned our patio furniture, and we had our first guests (my parents) over to enjoy food from the new grill Mr Snips purchased. It was lovely.

To match the beautiful sunshine outside, I have finally put my autumn-colored socks to rest (blocking now – pictures soon!) and cast on with this very happy spring-y beautiful Orchid yarn from the TFA Year in Colour Club. I haven’t managed to get past the ribbing yet (nearly!), but can’t wait to dig into this cool lace pattern. Maybe a day or two of commuter knitting will get me there!Cavalcade Socks in progressHope the weather is nice where you are. I’m dreaming of the temperatures in the 70s that we’re supposed to have this weekend!

 

One thought on “Spring is here!

  1. Pingback: Spring knitting fever | knitsnips

Leave a Reply

