Monday Musing: Hat, Hat, Sock

A bit like duck, duck, goose, no?

Wow, I really enjoyed hearing what everyone was working on last week! I think we’ll continue on with the Monday Musings, with my knitting plans for the week. Please share your projects again in the comments.

I did manage to cast on my Cabled Canuck I mentioned in last Monday’s post. I’ve completed the pattern rounds once, so once more and some decreases, and I’m money! I think it could possibly be done by the end of the week. I got quite a lot done while on vacation last week (post to come about that!).

I also think I’m ready to do the decreases on my Hermione’s Godric’s Hollow Hat. I thought for sure I was going to frog this a couple of weeks ago and use a different Hermione-inspired pattern, but I worked a couple of rows and changed my mind. I’m finally feeling ok about the daisy stitch with this splitty yarn. It’s still not perfect, but certainly acceptable. I can’t decide if I want to make it a little longer to be a bit more slouchy or if I’m ready to finish it up.

And lastly, I spent most of my holiday last week wishing I was knitting a simple pair of socks that didn’t really require a pattern or thought (especially after a glass of wine…), so I’m going to dig through the stash and decide on a simple pair to start to have on tap. I’m torn between a yarn I haven’t used before and some special St. Patrick’s Day colorway is seasonally appropriate, but that I already have made one pair with. Decisions, decisions.

Hope this week brings you as much knitting time as you wish!

2 thoughts on “Monday Musing: Hat, Hat, Sock

  1. Pingback: Of hats and socks and pancakes | knitsnips

Leave a Reply

