Waiting in the doctor’s office

So here I am, sitting in the doctor’s office with no knitting. I am kicking myself so hard right now.

I am missing out on very valuable knitting time, which has not been plentiful since Baby Knitsnips was born. I did have the forethought to bring her Christmas-stocking-in-progress, which is very, very close to being done. However, I did not remember the reason I stopped working on it was that I needed my mom’s opinion on how much ribbing to do on the top, so I’m stuck. I don’t want to cut the yarn from the top to start the afterthought heel until I know for sure it’s just how I want it. But that is all that’s left – a row or two on top and the heel! I can’t believe I’ve almost finished it in less than two weeks. It’s amazing how quickly things go with worsted weight yarn and size 9 needles instead of fingering weight!

Speaking of fingering weight, what I should have packed is my pair of Business Casual socks. I LOVE them, but had temporarily abandoned them to make sure the Christmas stocking was actually completed before Christmas. But things got a little hectic as I was rushing myself and BK out the door this morning and the stocking is what I picked up.

So here I am, at the only doctor I go to who perpetually runs late, updating the blog instead. I suppose the blog has been neglected anyways, so it’s not a bad use of time!

Hope everyone is enjoying this gloriously moderate summer weather we’re having (in Indiana at least) and knitting on something that makes your heart happy!

4 thoughts on “Waiting in the doctor’s office

  1. I need to get myself an on-the-go project to stash in my bag. I always forget and then end up browsing the net on my phone. Such wasted time!

    I can’t believe you’re organised enough to have Christmas stockings on your needles. I still haven’t finished the quilted ones I started for our family two years ago!

  2. Funny! I giggled a bit when I read this, and now am in the same predicament and have been for two hours! Ugh!

  3. I’m only that organized this year because I have newborn! Quilted ones sound lovely though – would love to see them when they’re done!

Leave a Reply

