Business Casual on the road

After finishing my Triton socks last week, I went stash diving for my next sock project inspiration. I saw this Malabrigo Sock in Indiecita, and knew immediately it would work up into beautiful Business Casual socks. I had seen the pattern on the Tanis Fiber Arts blog and loved it, and felt that this would be a pattern/yarn pair made in heaven. Since then, I’ve been carrying this project along with me everywhere as my¬†traveling knitting project.

The weather has been half beautiful and half rainy, and on the beautiful days, I’ve been taking my socks out to our patio and making some progress. Here they are in the evening light a couple of days ago:

Knitting Business Casual socks outside

Business Casual socks with my adorable green-eyed sheep stitch marker

I also took them to Starbucks with me for a little special breakfast on Wednesday. I had gone with the intention to get a Cinnamon Chip Scone, but found out they had stopped carrying them the day before!! The coffee cake was a pretty good substitute though. But to be honest, I’m still a little bummed about the scone.

Business Casual knitting at Starbucks

Yes, I took a nibble of the coffee cake pre-picture. It was a late breakfast, and I was hungry!

I took all the necessary knitting items along with me in my Tom Bihn project bag. While I love my green/grey Swift, you just don’t always need to take everything along with you.

I’m now well into the foot of my first Business Casual sock, and I still love it. The Malabrigo is adding a particularly fabulous touch to these, as it is soooo soft and the colors are gorgeous. On one hand, I can’t wait to finish these up to show you this lovely pair, and on the other hand, I don’t really want to stop working on a project that makes me so happy. But I suppose all good things must come to an end, and there are many more sock patterns and yarn to be conquered!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Business Casual on the road

  1. everybody appears to be making socks I really must give them a go yours look fab however they always seem so complicated to make with all the pins!! cake looked yum as wellxx

  2. You should try some socks!! They are not as hard as they look, and I find them really satisfying to make. I taught myself how to knit them from YouTube – there are some really great videos out there.

Leave a Reply

