FO: Sweet candy baby bootees

It’s been a rough couple of weeks here at Chez Snips. Mr Snips was sick for most of last week, and just as he started to get better, I came down with it as well. It was all fevers and stuffy noses and body aches and general miserableness. We are just now starting to come out on the other side of it.

Before we got sick, I was able to whip up this sweet little project – baby bootees!!baby booteesThe pattern is Saartje’s Bootees and I used leftover Three Irish Girls Glenhaven Cashmerino Sock. You may recognize it from my Clapotis and Newborn Vertebraebaby bootees side viewThe buttons are ones I picked up at JoAnn’s, and I think the white helps to offset the brightness of the yarn, as well as add a feminine touch.

I made the smallest size listed in the pattern, and they are almost unbelievably small! I can fit both in the palm of my hand. I did want them small, since I want them to fit at the same time as the newborn-sized Vertebrae, but I just have no concept of how big newborn feet are. I have a feeling these will only fit for a very small amount of time!

Bootees with Vertebrae sweater

That’s OK though. It was such a fun, quick pattern I might whip up another pair in a larger size! I have so many sock yarn scraps, I could probably knit a pair for every day of the year… but I won’t. 🙂

 

One thought on “FO: Sweet candy baby bootees

  1. Pingback: FO: Newborn Hat | knitsnips

Leave a Reply

