In need of a little color…

This week has been very rainy, grey and freakishly warm. I am starting to feel foolish that I have continued to leave out my little garden flag that says “Let it snow.” Though with the major temperature drop coming later this week, I suppose it still could. Regardless, it has made me retreat to my favorite beverages from when we lived in England – Nescafe vanilla lattes (yesterday’s morning treat) and Twinings fruit tea (today’s choice) – since it seems appropriate for the weather.

fruit tea

My other remedy for the weather has been to do some knitting with fun, happy colors that make me think of spring.

color stackAll of this is kitchen cotton – most is Peaches & Creme, with the exception of the third one from the top, which is leftover Sugar’n Cream from the two baby bibs I made last year (here and here). I had loads of leftover cotton after my crazy 2010 Christmas knitting where I made 31 dishcloths for gifts (not a project I’d recommend for others unless you want to say goodbye to your sanity). I have yet to recover from that Christmas knitting project, which is why I didn’t do any this year.

So any guesses on what my colorful stack of knitting is? (My knitting groups are disqualified from guessing, since they know. :-))

In the meantime, I’m off to change out my garden flag to a Valentine’s Day one. At least that isn’t weather-dependent.

3 thoughts on “In need of a little color…

  1. Pingback: Sunny inside | knitsnips

Leave a Reply

