FO: Newborn Vertebrae

Here is a look at my third finished object of 2013.

Vertebrae_front

It’s the Baby Vertebrae pattern in leftover Three Irish Girls Glenhaven Cashmerino Sock from my Clapotis.

I really like the way the colors pooled on the back and almost created little X shapes across the back.

Vertebrae_back

I think it’s beautiful and bright and looks like candy. It’s newborn size, so it is every bit as small as it looks.

The pattern was easy to follow. I only faltered a bit when I had to pick up sooo many stitches around the front and neckband. My stiletto Signature size 3 needles made the picking up task much easier, but it was still time consuming. So worth it in the end though!

 

 

2 thoughts on “FO: Newborn Vertebrae

  1. Pingback: FO: Sweet candy baby bootees | knitsnips

  2. Pingback: FO: Newborn Hat | knitsnips

Leave a Reply

