FO: Opposites Slipper Socks

Remember my hole-y socks? The next day, I discovered that the beautiful blue pair my mom had made me also had a hole in the same place! This left me with NO slipper socks without holes. Which provided just the motivation to whip out replacements quickly – I had these socks done in less than 4 days! Considering my current slow-as-a-snail knitting pace, that was pretty impressive.

Here they are before blocking by the Christmas tree (keep in mind, at this point, it was December 15! Which means it’s a 2012 FO, not one for the new year).
Slipper socks before blocking

These are made out of Berroco Pure Merino, and I knit them on size 5 dpns. I used the custom toe-up sock generator for the pattern.

Here they are after a little Soak and my sock blockers. slipper socks after blocking

While I appreciate the comments from my previous post about how to mend my old ones, I’ve yet to stumble upon any extras of the yarn they are made out of, and I can’t bring myself to do a weird un-matchy patch at this point. Plus, I was excited to knit a new pair of socks! I’ve had these planned since I made mom’s last year because I had so much leftover.

AND – the best part of the new socks? They match my owl flannel pajamas perfectly!! Slipper socks with PJs

2 thoughts on “FO: Opposites Slipper Socks

  1. Pingback: FO: Ombre slipper socks | knitsnips

  2. Pingback: Adventures in Darning | knitsnips

Leave a Reply

