FO: Summer flower socks

I’m not ready to share my troubles with my Doctor Who-related knitting yet, but I am ready to share a lovely finished object – socks!

Remember when I showed you this cool sock blank?

Flower art yarn panel

And remember how I didn’t like the first socks I started with?

Well, I ripped back and went for the most basic, plain sock possible.

Summer flower socks

And I really love how they turned out. They are almost identical, because it was a double stranded sock blank.

Summer flower socks side view

But let me tell you a little secret. I made them a bit too short in the foot. But that doesn’t make them uncomfortable, and when they’re in my shoe, no one will know. So once it’s winter, I’ll be tucking these warm woolies into my boots and going for a walk.

The other super bonus of this is that I have more than half of the sock blank left – which means I can make another pair! What’s left is primarily red, so they will look totally different than this beautiful pair.

The happy, sunny color of these make me feel soooo happy. It’s just a shame I’ll have to wait until it is no longer 102 degrees (today’s balmy temperature here in Indiana!) to wear them.

 

 

One thought on “FO: Summer flower socks

Leave a Reply

