Come sail away…

I’ve been suffering from a pretty severe case of knitter’s indecision, which has made me a terribly boring knitter.

Since I couldn’t really decide on a big project, I decided to knit something quick and easy, and made another sailor hat.

Green and blue striped sailor hat

This was my first time using the Turn a Square pattern, and I used three different colors of Cascade 220 Superwash. It is subtle, but every other blue stripe is a Cascade 220 Paints, so it has some green and light blue in there, too. It was a good way to use up some bits from my stealth projects (which I will be able to reveal soon!).

I really liked the pattern, and I plan on making it again!

One thought on “Come sail away…

  1. Pingback: Can you guess…? | knitsnips

Leave a Reply

